Board of Commissioners

The Board of County Commissioners serves as the executive and administrative authority for the county. It controls, maintains, and supervises county property; audits and authorizes claims against the county; receives bids and authorizes contracts; supervises construction and maintenance of roads and bridges; appoints certain county and township officials; performs certain election functions; and serves on the Board of County Finance.

Our Team

Kyle W.

Kyle W. Allen, Sr.

Commissioner, 1st District

(219) 755-3204


Jerry Tippy

Commissioner, 2nd District

(219) 755-3203

Michael C.

Michael C. Repay

Commissioner, 3rd District



 Building 'A', 3rd Floor
2293 N. Main Street
Crown Point, IN 46307

Phone: 219-755-3200
Fax: 219-755-3064